Learn more about the best MCAT review program.

Our classes are designed to keep students on a disciplined study regiment with a comprehensive review of all MCAT subjects. We take pride in helping students achieve their maximum score and have instructors who have been doing so since 1992.

Instructors

Most of our instructors have either a Ph.D. or M.S., or are candidates for the M.D., Ph.D., or M.S. Most of our instructors have been teaching for at least two years at the university level and at least five years total. The majority of our teachers are full-time instructors with our company.

Classes

Classes are maxed out at 25-30 students, generally are two hours in length, and a week of instruction consists of four or five classes. For particularly difficult concepts, we offer supplemental lectures that present the material and ideas from an even more fundamental perspective.

Materials

The course includes: 1) TBR's full set of MCAT Review books, 2) additional individual MCAT-style passages are presented each class and answered under timed conditions, 3) Two sectional exams will be taken in-class, and 4) the course includes all 4 of TBR's Full Length Practice CBT's.

1-on-1

Office hours are posted during the first two weeks of class and updated on a regular basis. Over the course of the program, we offer approximately 300-400 office hours (depending on course location), and they are held in either small group settings or in a one-on-one setting with the instructor.

Lectures

We try to provide a minimum of 50 two-hour lectures: ten lectures in biology, ten in general chemistry, ten in physics, seven in organic chemistry, six in reasoning skills, four in psychology and sociology, and three additional supplementary lectures, for a total of 100 in-class lecture hours.

Scores

The average MCAT scores of students in The Berkeley Review stand well above the national average. We work with each of our students to ensure they have the opportunity to achieve their maximum score. Our curriculum is designed to raise your score on all sections of the MCAT.

Review Classes - Open Enrollment

Class Times: (Summer Session FULL)

Berkeley Summer 2020 Class Times:

Session:Start date:End date:Day:Time:
IMay 30thAugust 15thM, T, W, Th, F, Sa

9am – 11am

Full

IIJune 14thAugust 15thM, T, W, Th, F, Sa9am – 11am

Note: All Saturday classes are double days from 9:00am-1:15pm:
Schedule Subject to Change. Check COVID-19 special updates.


Fall 2020 Class Times:
Session: Start date: End date: Day: Time:
I TBD TBD M, T, W, Th, F, Sa 9am – 11am
II TBD TBD M, T, W, Th, F, Sa 6pm – 8pm
Note: Fall 2020 Clasees will be released Mid Summer 2020. Spring 2021 Classes will be relesed md November 2020.
Schedules Subject to Change. Check COVID-19 special updates.
Spring 2021 Class Times:
Session: Start date: End date: Day: Time:
I TBD TBD M, T, W, Th, F, Sa 9am – 11am
II TBD TBD M, T, W, Th, F, Sa 6pm – 8pm
Note: Fall 2020 Clasees will be released Mid Summer 2020. Spring 2021 Classes will be relesed md November 2020. Schedules Subject to Change. Check COVID-19 special updates.

$2,195.00*
Click Enroll for class details and price breakdown*

Click Below for syllabus and detailed class schedule.
2020_Summer_Berkeley_May_Start
2020_Summer_Berkeley_June_Start

Class Times: (Summer Session FULL)

Westwood Summer 2020 Class Times:

Session:Start date:End date:Day:Time:
IJune 14thAugust 17thM, T, W, Th, F, Sa

9am – 11am

Full

II

 June 26th

August

18

See Schedule

See

Schedule

Note: See COVID-19 special updtes.


Fall 2020 Class Times:
Session: Start date: End date: Day: Time:
I TBD TBD M, T, W, Th, F, Sa 9am – 11am
II TBD TBD M, T, W, Th, F, Sa 6pm – 8pm
Note: Fall 2020 Clasees will be released Mid Summer 2020. Spring 2021 Classes will be relesed md November 2020.
Schedules Subject to Change. Check COVID-19 special updates.
Spring 2021 Class Times:
Session: Start date: End date: Day: Time:
I TBD TBD M, T, W, Th, F, Sa 9am – 11am
II TBD TBD M, T, W, Th, F, Sa 6pm – 8pm
Note: Fall 2020 Clasees will be released Mid Summer 2020. Spring 2021 Classes will be relesed md November 2020. Schedules Subject to Change. Check COVID-19 special updates.

$2,195.00*
Click Enroll for class details and price breakdown*

Click Below for syllabus and detailed class schedule.
2020_Summer_Westwood_1

2020_Summer_Westwood_2

Class Times: (Summer Session Full - Waitlist Open)

Irvine Summer 2020 Class Times:

Session:Start date:End date:Day:Time:
IJune 14thAugust 15thM, T, W, Th, F, Sa

See

Schedule

IIJune 14thAugust 15thM, T, W, Th, F, Sa

See

Schedule

Note: All Saturday classes are double days from 9:00am-1:15pm:
Schedule Subject to Change. Check COVID-19 special updates.

Fall 2020 Class Times:
Session: Start date: End date: Day: Time:
I TBD TBD M, T, W, Th, F, Sa 9am – 11am
II TBD TBD M, T, W, Th, F, Sa 6pm – 8pm
Note: Fall 2020 Clasees will be released Mid Summer 2020. Spring 2021 Classes will be relesed md November 2020. Schedules Subject to Change. Check COVID-19 special updates.
Spring 2021 Class Times:
Session: Start date: End date: Day: Time:
I TBD TBD M, T, W, Th, F, Sa 9am – 11am
II TBD TBD M, T, W, Th, F, Sa 6pm – 8pm
Note: Fall 2020 Clasees will be released Mid Summer 2020. Spring 2021 Classes will be relesed md November 2020. Schedules Subject to Change. Check COVID-19 special updates.

$2,195.00*
Click Enroll for class details and price breakdown*

Click Below for syllabus and detailed class schedule.
2020_Summer_Irvine_1
2020_Summer_Irvine_2

Class Times: (Summer Session - 2 Spots Available - Class Started June 26th)

Berkeley Summer 2020 Class Times:

Session:Start date:End date:Day:Time:
IMay 30thAugust 15thSee Schedule

9am – 11am

Full

IIJune 14thAugust 15thSee Schedule9am – 11am
III

June 26th

TBD

(Mid August)

See Schedule

TBD

Contact TBR for Info

Note: All Saturday classes are double days from 9:00am-1:15pm:
Schedule Subject to Change. Check COVID-19 special updates.

Fall 2020 Class Times:
Session: Start date: End date: Day: Time:
I TBD TBD M, T, W, Th, F, Sa 9am – 11am
II TBD TBD M, T, W, Th, F, Sa 6pm – 8pm
Note: Fall 2020 Clasees will be released Mid Summer 2020. Spring 2021 Classes will be relesed md November 2020. Schedules Subject to Change. Check COVID-19 special updates.
Fall 2020 Class Times:
Session: Start date: End date: Day: Time:
I TBD TBD M, T, W, Th, F, Sa 9am – 11am
II TBD TBD M, T, W, Th, F, Sa 6pm – 8pm
Note: Fall 2020 Clasees will be released Mid Summer 2020. Spring 2021 Classes will be relesed md November 2020. Schedules Subject to Change. Check COVID-19 special updates.

$2,195.00*
Click Enroll for class details and price breakdown*

Click Below for syllabus and detailed class schedule.
2020_Full_Online_Course

Current Class Schedules (Summer 2020)

Included Course Materials

Learn More:
Find out if our program is right for you.
Get in touch with one of our instructors or coordinators!

Email:
courses@tbrMCAT.com

Phone:
1-(510)-843-8378

Schedule a meeting: